Cyrano de Bergerac

cyrano de bergerac théâtre ranelagh
Théâtre Ranelagh

Jusqu'au 5 mars 2022

Français surtitré en Français & Anglais

Lieu

Théâtre Ranelagh
5 rue des Vignes, 75016 Paris
Capacité 300 sièges

Durée

2 heures

Sans entracte


Détails

Théâtre classique 

Recommandé aux plus de 10 ans

En français surtitré en anglais


Vous allez adorer

Cyrano, Roxane et Christian : ces trois personnages forment l’un des triangles amoureux les plus connus du théâtre classique. Le chef-d’oeuvre d’Edmond de Rostand est de retour dans une mise en scène virevoltante qui nous permet de savourer les alexandrins du dramaturge. 

Combat d’épées, violon et bien évidement les magnifiques tirade du nez et scène du balcon : un spectacle qui ne vous laissera pas insensible !

Résumé

Cyrano est un mousquetaire intrépide, appartenant à la compagnie des cadets de Gascogne. Il est amoureux de sa cousine Roxane mais n’ose se déclarer car elle est si belle… et lui si laid, affligé d’un énorme nez : « c'est un cap ? ... c'est une péninsule ! » Par amour, il accepte de protéger Christian, son rival et l’aide même à séduire Roxane.

Jean-Philippe Daguerre nous offre une mise en scène rythmée et gaie, avec chants, violon, et combats d’épées, balançant parfaitement la romance et le drame de Cyrano de Bergerac. 

 

Informations Covid-19

Des mesures et obligations spécifiques sont susceptibles de s’appliquer à ce spectacle. Avant d’effectuer votre réservation, nous vous prions de vérifier les informations mises à jour sur notre page dédiée au Covid-19 : https://www.theatreinparis.com/fr/page/covid-19

Avis

Superbe

Une très belle pièce rythmée au violon ce qui donne beaucoup de charme au spectacle. Bravo aux acteurs et surtout à Cyrano ! Merci pour ce beau moment !

Fau69
2 years ago

Bravo bravo!

Cette pièce est un vrai bonheur! La mise en scène très intelligente et les acteurs excellents, surtout celui qui joue Cyrano. Son incarnation est admirable! Merci pour cette belle soirée théâtrale!

Thou
3 years ago

Merveilleux

Magnifique tout du long. Merci pour les rires et pour les larmes aussi.

Juliette mouton
3 years ago

Je recommande vivement

Nous avons adoré la pièce Cyrano de Bergerac. Le jeu et la production étaient brilliants et le théâtre est charmant. Nous avions de supers sièges à l'avant du balcon. Les surtitres ont parfaitement marché.

Tripadvisor
3 years ago

Représentation passionnée de Cyrano

Je suis allé voir la représentation de Cyrano avec ma femme et ma mère. J'adore cette pièce mais ma mère ne connaissait que les versions américaines et ma femme qui vient d'Amérique du Sud ne connaissait pas la pièce. Nous l'avons tous adoré !

Tripadvisor
3 years ago

Superbe!

Merci et bravo aux acteurs et au metteur en scène pour deux heures de spectacle magiques. L'adaptation sert parfaitement le texte... Bravo au violoniste. A découvrir en famille.

Floflo
3 years ago

Génial

La pièce est excellente et le public était envoûté.

Aaramis
3 years ago

Théâtre Ranelagh

5 rue des Vignes, 75016 Paris

Entrez dans le grand auditorium du Théâtre Ranelagh et préparez-vous à être ébahis par les lambris de chêne sculpté qui ornent l’orchestre et les balcons, aussi bien que le plafond finement décoré. Un simple coup d’œil suffit pour en déduire que l’édifice est classé sur la liste des monuments historiques.

 

Au cœur du 16e arrondissement de Paris, à quelques pas de la tour Eiffel qui se dresse sur l’autre rive de la Seine et du bois de Boulogne de l’autre côté, le Théâtre Ranelagh fut construit sur l’emplacement de l’ancien Château de Boulainvilliers, dont le domaine était à l’époque hors des murs de la capitale et s’étendait sur 8 hectares (soit 12 terrains de football !). Le théâtre est donc intrinsèquement le fruit d’une riche Histoire et se tient debout depuis plus de 120 ans, après avoir été transformé pour remplacer la salle de musique du château par le propriétaire de l’époque. Il souhaitait en faire sa propre salle privée, où il pouvait inviter les comédiens et les musiciens en vogue pour qu’ils se produisent devant ses amis et lui. Après sa mort, la propriété fut détruite pour laisser Paris s’agrandir. Tout le domaine fut rasé excepté le théâtre, miraculeusement sauvé, qui s’est maintenu jusqu’à nos jours et qui perdure toujours, sur son emplacement originel ! Ne vous laissez pas avoir par son apparence extérieure modeste, car l’intérieur est d’une beauté à couper le souffle, avec son décor d’époque, ses sièges recouverts de velours rouge et ses lambris de chêne sculpté tout autour.

 

Le Théâtre Ranelagh est « à la française » car tous les sièges sont tournés directement vers la scène ; la salle est donc rectangulaire. Le théâtre héberge également en son sein un petit bar ainsi qu’une cheminée et des sièges pour 80 personnes, idéal pour prendre un verre avant la représentation.

 

Plus qu’un théâtre

Saviez-vous qu’au début des années 1900, le théâtre fut transformé quelques temps en une salle de cinéma, qui remporta un grand succès ? Marcel Carné, réalisateur du film le plus connu au monde, Les Enfants du Paradis, adorait ce théâtre et y faisait régulièrement projeter son film. Cette tradition cinématographique existe encore de nos jours au Ranelagh et des films y sont projetés de temps en temps. En plus des projections de films et d’une riche programmation de pièces du répertoire classique français, le Théâtre Ranelagh présente des spectacles destinés aux enfants, ainsi que des événements en tout genre pour tous les goûts.

 

En quelques mots

Capacité : 300

Accès handicapé : oui, merci de nous contacter pour vous garantir un placement dans les zones accessibles.

Climatisé : non

FAQ

Où serai-je assis ?

Il y a un maximum de deux catégories disponibles uniquement au Balcon du théâtre et qui offrent toutes les deux une vue confortable de la scène et des surtitres. Tous les sièges font face à la scène et les billets achetés sur Theatre in Paris offrent une vue optimale des sous-titres et de la scène.

Comment se rendre au Théâtre Ranelagh ?

Le théâtre est accessible par la ligne 9 du métro à la station La Muette et par le RER C à la station Boulainvilliers. Notre service client est joignable en cas de difficulté de 10h à 19h du lundi au vendredi. Pour plus d’information, veuillez consulter la carte ci-dessus.

Que dois-je faire lorsque j’arrive sur place ?

Nous vous recommandons d’arriver au moins 15 minutes avant le début du spectacle. Présentez votre billet à l’accueil et le personnel de la salle vous accompagnera à votre siège.

Puis-je acheter un programme ?

Un programme exclusif de la pièce est offert gratuitement aux clients de Theatre in Paris. C'est le souvenir parfait, avec des informations sur la pièce, la production et la troupe du spectacle.

Est-ce une comédie ou une pièce de théâtre classique ?

Étant l'une des plus grandes pièces françaises de tous les temps, Cyrano de Bergerac vous fera rire, pleurer, et vous investir désespérément dans les personnages et leurs destins. Comme des millions avant vous, vous tomberez amoureux de ce personnage charismatique, courageux, arrogant et poétique.

Combien de temps dure le spectacle ?

Le spectacle dure deux heures sans entracte.

Est-ce un spectacle pour les touristes internationaux ou pour les Français ?

Grâce aux surtitres, les deux ! Cette production de la pièce de Cyrano de Bergerac est représentée en France depuis des années et en tournée à travers l'Europe et connaît un grand succès.

Sous-titres ou surtitres ?

Les surtitres sont les équivalents théâtraux des sous-titres. Au Théâtre Ranelagh, les surtitres sont projetés au dessus de la scène et sont visibles de tous les emplacements. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les surtitres, c'est par ici.

Est-il obligatoire de donner un pourboire aux ouvreurs ?

Il n'est pas obligatoire de laisser un pourboire. Cependant, les ouvreurs attendent généralement un petit pourboire entre 2 et 5 euros, que vous pouvez donner lorsqu'ils vous accompagneront à votre siège.

Cyrano de Bergerac

Cyrano de Bergerac
Théâtre Ranelagh

Until 01 June 2019

French with English subtitles

LOCATION

Théâtre Ranelagh
5 rue des Vignes, 75016 Paris
Capacity : 300 seats

DURATION

1 hour and 50 minutes

No intermission


DETAILS

Classic

Suitable for ages 10 and up

French with English subtitles


HIGHLIGHTS

The most famous love triangle in history: Cyrano de Bergerac, Christian, and Roxane. This internationally renowned French play has been adapted many times, even on the big screen with comedians like Steve Martin playing Cyrano! The prowess and dedication of this particular troupe, however, is inimitable, and will leave you hopelessly devoted to the characters, doubled over with laughter, and possibly in tears.

STORY

Step into the romantic world of Cyrano de Bergerac. 

Our swashbuckling hero, Cyrano, complete with his famously-prominent nose, fights against the odds and reveals himself to be just as effective with the sword as he is with his words. 

He falls madly in love with Roxane, only to find out that she loves another. Christian, a headstrong young soldier, as handsome as Cyrano is ugly, as dim-witted as Cyrano is sharp, has also fallen in love with Roxane.

REVIEWS

Bravo bravo!

This play is such a joy! Really intelligent staging, and excellent actors, especially Cyrano who completely incarnates his character in an admirable way! Thanks to all the troupe for this great evening of theatre!

Thou
2 months ago

Marvellous

Magnificent from the beginning until the end. Thank you for the laughs and the tears.

Juliette mouton
2 months ago

Highly Recommend

We really enjoyed the play Cyrano de Bergerac. Acting and production was brilliant and the theatre is friendly and atmospheric. We had wonderful seats at the front of the balcony. The subtitles worked superbly.

Tripadvisor
2 months ago

Passionate and fine performance of Cyrano

Went to their performance of "Cyrano de Bergerac" with my wife and mother. I love the play passionately, but my mother knew only the comical American takes on it, and my wife from South America knew nothing of it. We all loved it.I loved it b

Tripadvisor
2 months ago

Superb

Thank you, and bravo to the director and the troupe for two wonderful hours. The adaptation is amazing and serves this marvelous text well. A hugo bravo to the violinist as well, a must see with the whole family

Floflo
3 months ago

Excellent

The play was excellent, the audience was enthralled

Aaramis
3 months ago

Théâtre Ranelagh

5 rue des Vignes, 75016 Paris

Step into the grand auditorium of the Théâtre du Ranelagh, and prepare to be wowed by the ornate carved oak panelling adorning the orchestra and balconies, as well as the intricately decorated ceiling. Looking around you it’s not hard to believe that this building is listed as one of Paris’ 'historical monuments'…

 

The Ranelagh is tucked away in the heart of Paris’ 16th arrondissement, a few paces away from the Eiffel tower on one side, and the bois de Boulogne on the other. It is built on the site of the old Château de Boulainvilliers, the estate was at the time right outside the city and covered 8 hectares (almost 12 football fields!). The theatre itself is rich in history and over 120 years old, after being converted to replace the chateau's music room by the landowner of the time into his own private venue where he could invite all the best-known actors and musicians in Paris to play there for him and his friends. After his death, the entire estate was destroyed to make way for the expanding city of Paris. All, that is, except for the theatre which was miraculously saved, and to this day still stands in its original spot! Don't be fooled by the unassuming exterior, once inside the Théâtre Ranelagh you can feast your eyes on its original decor of plush red velvet seating and carved oak paneling throughout.

 

The theatre is designed in the French style, meaning all of the seats are directly facing the stage and giving the auditorium a rectangular shape. The venue also features a small bar in its foyer complete with a fireplace and enough seating for up to 80 people, perfect for a drink before the performance.

 

Not just a theatre

For a time in the early 1900s, the theatre was used as a cinema, which was incredibly popular. The director of the world famous film Les enfants du paradis loved the theatre, and often programmed the film to be screened there. The cinema tradition still exists at the Ranelagh, and films are still screened there from time to time! In addition to film screenings and a show programme rich with plays by classic French playrights, the Théâtre Ranelagh holds puppet shows for younger audiences and other community events.

 

Fast facts

Capacity: 300

Handicap Accessible? Yes, please contact us to ensure proper seating in accessible areas

Air conditioning? No

FAQ

Where will I be seated and will I see the subtitles properly?

There are two categories available, each of which provides a comfortable view of the subtitles. The theatre is a French style auditorium, which means that all seats face the stage and Theatre in Paris guests are centrally placed to have an optimal view of the stage and subtitles.

How do I get to the theatre?

The theatre is accessible by line 9 and the RER C, and the easiest metro stations are La Muette (Line 9) or Boulainvilliers (RER C).
Our hotline can be reached in case of difficulty finding the theatre from 10 am to 7pm Paris time. For details, we invite you to consult the map below.

What do I do when I get to the theatre?

We invite you to arrive 15 minutes before the beginning of the show, and present your voucher at the front desk. The theatre's English-speaking staff members will guide you to your seats.

Can I purchase a programme?

An exclusive programme in English for Cyrano de Bergerac is provided free of charge for Theatre in Paris guests. It is a perfect souvenir, with insider information on the play, the show, and the troupe.

Is it a comedy or a classic?

Being greatest French play of all time, Cyrano de Bergerac is sure to leave you laughing, crying, enthralled, and hopelessly invested in the characters’ fates. Like millions before you, you’ll fall in love with this charismatic, brave, arrogant, poetic, character that the French believe best represents the way they see themselves.

How long does the show last?

The show lasts one hour and fifty minutes with no intermission.

Is it a show for travellers or French people?

Thanks to our subtitles, both! This production of Cyrano de Bergerac has been performed in French for four years in Paris and on tour across Europe, enjoying endless success. With the English subtitles, forget about the language barrier and enjoy an amazing French night out.

Subtitles or “surtitles”?

Surtitles (also called supertitles) are the theatre equivalent of subtitles. That’s because in French “sur” means “above”. At the Théâtre Le Ranelagh, the text is projected above the stage. Read more about surtitles here.

Is tipping customary?

 

Tips are not mandatory in Parisian theatres. However, ushers will usually expect a small tip of between 2€ and 5€, which you can give them when they've shown you to your seat. Fun fact: the French word for “tip” is “pourboire,” which literally translates to “to have a drink.”