Théâtre le 13eme Art

A PROPOS

Ouvert en 2017 par une troupe théâtrale canadienne francophone, ce lieu contemporain était autrefois une salle de cinéma avec l'un des plus grands écrans du pays. Après que le cinéma a fermé ses portes, la salle est demeurée vide pendant plus d’une décennie avant d’être entièrement rénovée par les architectes de la Bercy Accor Arena et de l’Institut du Monde Arabe. Avec un jeu architectural de miroirs, la lumière pénètre dans le lieu par tous les angles, bien qu’il soit situé sous un centre commercial animé. Il fut sauvé d’une transformation en un énième magasin ou salle de sport grâce à cette belle pensée que « Paris n’aura jamais trop de théâtres ».

 

Un des fondateurs du Théâtre Le 13ème Art déclara au cours de la cérémonie d’inauguration que « le théâtre, c’est s’asseoir dans l’obscurité pour percevoir la lumière ». Ce lieu moderne reflète précisément cette notion ; le Théâtre le 13ème Art est l’une des scènes les plus contemporaine de Paris, et son emplacement près d’un centre commercial bondé, hors des sentiers battus vous permettra de découvrir un Paris moins touristique, plus local. Autre information ? Le théâtre est situé juste à côté du Chinatown parisien, vous pouvez donc vous régaler des trésors culinaires du monde entier avant ou après la représentation.

 

Combinant une grande salle d’une capacité de 900 sièges et une petite scène pour le théâtre de 150 sièges, vous pouvez les privatiser totalement et les adapter à vos besoins. La programmation y est éclectique et internationale, incarnant parfaitement cette idée que dans le centre culturel qu’est Paris, il n’existe ni barrières à l’art ni de limites à l’imagination.

 

En quelques mots

Capacité : 900

Accès handicapé : oui, le lieu est équipé d’un ascenseur.

Lieu

Place d'Italie Centre Commercial Italie Deux, 75013 Paris

Place d'Italie        

Les derniers spectacles dans ce lieu

Cirque

Oh Oh Circus Duo

Oh Oh, the award-winning comedic Parisian duo will take you on a journey through miming acrobatics, an intimate contemporary circus like you've never seen before.
Jusqu'au 06/01/2019
De 25 €

Cirque

Saloon, Wild West of Paris

A musical acrobatic adventure in the Wild Wild West of Paris! A theatrical thrill ride perfect for the whole family.
Jusqu'au 27/09/2020
De 37 €

Comédie musicale

Ballet & Danse

Folia

What do you get when you combine Hip Hop, Baroque, Contemporary dance, and electronic music? A prizewinning performance!
Jusqu'au 27/09/2020
De 35 €

Cirque

360 Allstars

World touring urban circus jam packed with arousing performances from world championship artists!
Jusqu'au 27/09/2020
De 27 €

Théâtre le 13eme Art

  • Place d'Italie Centre Commercial Italie Deux, 75013 Paris
  • Capacity : 900 seats
  • Place d'Italie         

NEXT DATES

19
WedDecember
7:00 PM
19
WedDecember
9:00 PM
20
ThuDecember
7:00 PM
20
ThuDecember
9:00 PM
21
FriDecember
9:00 PM
22
SatDecember
7:00 PM
23
SunDecember
7:00 PM
24
MonDecember
7:00 PM
26
WedDecember
7:00 PM
26
WedDecember
9:00 PM
27
ThuDecember
7:00 PM
27
ThuDecember
9:00 PM
28
FriDecember
7:00 PM
28
FriDecember
9:00 PM
29
SatDecember
7:00 PM
30
SunDecember
7:00 PM
31
MonDecember
4:00 PM
31
MonDecember
7:00 PM
02
WedJanuary
7:00 PM
03
ThuJanuary
7:00 PM
03
ThuJanuary
9:00 PM
04
FriJanuary
7:00 PM
04
FriJanuary
9:00 PM
05
SatJanuary
7:00 PM
06
SunJanuary
2:00 PM

ABOUT

Opened in 2017 by French Canadian theatrical group, this contemporary venue was once home to a movie theatre featuring one of the biggest screens in the country. After the cinema closed down, the venue remained empty for over a decade before a complete renovation by the same architects responsible for the Bercy Accor Arena and the Institut du Monde Arabe. Featuring an architectural play of mirrors, light enters this venue from all angles, despite its location underneath a bustling shopping center. The venue was saved from becoming similar another store or fitness center with the simple notion that "Paris can never have too many theatres."

 

One of the founders of the Théâtre le 13eme art stated at the inauguration ceremony that "theatre means sitting in the darkness to hear the light," and this modern venue reflects precisely this notion. The Théâtre le 13eme Art is one of the most contemporary Parisian venues, and it's location by the busy shopping center off the beaten tourist tracks means you get to see a local side of Paris. Another fast fact? It's right by the Parisian Chinatown, so enjoy some culinary treasures from around the world before or after the show!

 

Featuring both a large amphitheatre with 900 seats and a smaller theatre 150 seats, the entire venue can be privatized and adapted to accomodate needs. The show programme featured an ecclectic and international fix, embodying the notion that no artistic barriers and imaginative boundries are to exist in this new Parisian cultural center.

 

Fast facts

Capacity: 900

Handicap Accessible? Yes, equipped with an elevator

LOCATION

Place d'Italie Centre Commercial Italie Deux, 75013 Paris

Place d'Italie        

PAST SHOWS AT THIS VENUE